Backup/Restore
Backup/Restore
Click Maintenance > Backup/Restore. Information related to factory defaults, backup configuration, and restoring configuration appears in this screen, as shown next.
Maintenance > Backup/Restore
Backup Configuration
Backup Configuration allows you to back up (save) the Zyxel Device’s current configuration to a file on your computer. Once your Zyxel Device is configured and functioning properly, it is highly recommended that you back up your configuration file before making configuration changes. The backup configuration file will be useful in case you need to return to your previous settings.
Click Backup to save the Zyxel Device’s current configuration to your computer.
Restore Configuration
Restore Configuration allows you to upload a new or previously saved configuration file from your computer to your Zyxel Device.
Maintenance > Backup/Restore: Restore Configuration
Label
Description
File Path
Enter in the location of the file you want to upload in this field or click Choose File / Browse to find it.
Choose File / Browse
Click this to find the file you want to upload. Remember that you must decompress compressed (.ZIP) files before you can upload them.
Upload
Click this to begin the upload process.
Reset
Click this to reset your Zyxel Device settings back to the factory default.
Do not turn off the Zyxel Device while configuration file upload is in progress.
After the Zyxel Device configuration has been restored successfully, the login screen appears. Login again to restart the Zyxel Device.
The Zyxel Device automatically restarts in this time causing a temporary network disconnect. In some operating systems, you may see the following icon on your desktop.
Network Temporarily Disconnected
If you restore the default configuration, you may need to change the IP address of your computer to be in the same subnet as that of the default Zyxel Device IP address (192.168.1.1 – 192.168.225.225).
If the upload was not successful, an error screen will appear. Click OK to go back to the Configuration screen.
Configuration Upload Error
Back to Factory Default Settings
Click the Reset All Settings button to clear all user-entered configuration information and return the Zyxel Device to its factory defaults. The following warning screen appears.
Reset Warning Message
Reset In Progress
You can also press the RESET button on the panel to reset the factory defaults of your Zyxel Device.
Perform Partial Factory Reset
Click the Reset All Settings Except Mesh button to clear all user-entered configuration information and return the Zyxel Device to its factory defaults except for Mesh WiFi settings. The following warning screen appears.
Reset Warning Message
Reset In Process